Testimonials


Excellent service once again by yourselves.

I ordered parts Sunday afternoon and they have arrived today with me in one of the remote Shetland islands.

Thank you

Paul 25.9.19


Thanks a lot for the good and Quick service. Received it on wednesday already and tried it out today.. Fits perfectly.


Thank you for such a prompt service!

Hi Graeme,

I hope you're well today.

Nicky has picked up the trailer so everything is now complete. Just wanted to say thanks again for the great service. Rest assured, if I buy another trailer I'll give you a call.

Thanks & regards

Steve 26.6.19


Greame, re Elizabeth's trailer. Thank you so much for your help, guidance and patience in the deal. Elizabeth is over the moon, I have obviously been bombarded with pictures.... still just down the road in Spain.

Yes it was a gamble we took not seeing it, who in their right mind would spend '4K without seeing feeling touching, but you did advise us well it was the real deal and you recommended it, so all credit to you.

Thank you also to the young lady who delivered same.

So thank you again, pleasure doing business with your company, now is it time for a small beer, I am supposed to be on holiday!

Cheers.

David. 20.6.19


Just wanted to say thank you for your great service. The wheel arrived to our property in France today and has already been fitted. You will laugh when I tell you that I called our local French Ifor Williams dealer on Monday before placing the order with yourselves, they were closed, and suggested I call back the following week.'

Andrew 10.5.19


Hi Ioana

Parts arrived safe thank you.

I am very impressed.

Adrian Acd Trailers 8.5.19


Thank so much for excellent service and quick delivery.

Tina 24.4.19


Thank you for your fabulous service and a great trailer!

Please can you pass this email and picture to Graeme, just wanted to let him know that our Donkeys are very happy in their 'new trailer' and we are delighted with it. A very big thank you Graeme for all your help and kindness, it is much appreciated. Great to find a company that genuinely cares about their customers and a quality service.

Kind regards,

Julie and Martin Connolly 31.3.19


Thank you so much. I am very impressed with your customer service - 10 out of 10.

Will certainly recommend you to anyone.

Regards

Lesley 28.3.19


Hi

Many thanks order received and perfect fit. Chap I spoke to was brilliant so thanks. May order another now I know size right but will do via website.

Best wishes.
Tracy 27.3.19


Hi Ioana,
Thank you these are perfect. Thank you for all you help!
Timx 22.3.19


Received 45548 in post this morning.
Great service, thanks.

Kind regards
Peter 9.2.19


Hello Tom


Henri have seen the trailer after returning from his trip.
Here is a big Thanks from him to you and your team for delivering such a neat service.


Best Regards
Henri and Nora 31.1.19


Hi Graeme,

My Pleasure, every word is true. Thank you for a brill service. If I need a trailer you be the first I call. Take care

Roy 22.10.18


Hi, just a quick email to say thank you for the great service you provided. The parts arrived very quickly and were spot on! My trailer is up and running once again!

Chris 20.10.18


Hi

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for such good service and speedy delivery! Will definitely use the company again!

Many thanks

Kate 15.10.18


Hi I would like to personally thank the lovely young lady, who sorted out my stabiliser being delivered and being stolen, it was delivered today and I've fitted it and it works great, the most professional customer service I've ever received, nothing was to much trouble and couldn't do enough to help
Many thanks

Troy 18.9.18


Dear sir/Madam,
Thank you for your prompt and efficient service.
The part arrived yesterday and I have been able to fit it successfully.
Thank you again

Regards

John 9.9.18


Just wanted to say a big thank you for all your assistance with the Ifor Williams 511. The trailer seems wonderful with the horse loading and standing very happily several times this morning and there is ample height and space for him.

Thank you again, your company offer a brilliant service.

Regards

Rosie 24.5.18


What a find !!!!!

Grahame is a true gentleman and the whole team at Barlow's are amazing. Friendly, Helpful and Professional and above all knowledgable, nothing is too much trouble.

I cant recommend them enough, if you want to buy or hire a horsebox or trailer this is the company for you.

A* guys. Thank you

Ken & Penny Hersey 21.5.18


Thank you for your help. Just ordered lense and other parts. You are very efficient.

Gordon Symon 4.5.18


Good Morning Graeme,

Just a brief line to thank you and Tom for the CT177 which was delivered today. Always a risky thing buying an expensive item unseen but I was delighted when I got home this evening and saw the trailer in the flesh. I think investing in the infill panels will be worthwhile in the near future in so far as it will increase the trailers versatility.

Kind Regards,

Chris Mangham 2.5.18


Thank you AMAZING service, tank arrived today - BRILLIANT.

Will definitely using you again.

Andrew 24.4.18


My order arrived yesterday .

On the day you said.

4 working days to Spain.

Great service

Thank you

Trevor Fry 14.4.18


order received 28/03/18.......many thanks. 1st class service!

Andrew 29.3.18


I would like to say a big thank you to Joanne ( hope I spelt it right) I got my parcel Friday which is a feat in itself we saw the delivery man parked at the bottom of my road and as we hardly ever see him we stopped and asked him if he had any thing for me and the rest is history thank you again.

Peter 10.3.8


Hi

Arrived this morning. Thank you for your excellent service.

Stuart Truelove 27.2.18


You're the best Graeme! Thank you so much for all your help. Really appreciated.

Linda 21.2.18


I'd like to thank Dave at Barlows for his exceptional service today with the recent purchase of a new Sonic. Its not very often nowadays that you find someone who will do that little bit extra, and it really makes all the difference. Lovely bunch of flowers a gift for my little boy along with easy conversation, excellent knowledge of the vehicle and attentive service from start to finish.

Barlows have exceeded my expectations. Ill certainly be back for my next purchase.

Kate


Dear Ian

I received the hinges today and they are perfect. Thanks for your help with this.

Best wishes, Louise 23.1.18


Thank you Tom ' please pass onmy thanks to Graeme, he's been a top man in sorting this out for us, and I won't hesitate in using Barlow's in the future ' service has been excellent.

N Horner 18.1.18


Hi David,

I just wanted to drop you a line to say 'Thank you' for the Moto Trek - it's Bob's new pride and joy!!! Seriously though, we were both extremely impressed with all your help and professionalism in the handover on Saturday and the way you immediately fixed the few little niggles that we noticed while we were there; Bob was also delighted with the way it drove - he had a speedy and comfortable run back home, with a couple of diversions en route to show it off!

Many thanks again.

Best wishes,

Jane 15.1.18


Good Morning David

We set the new horsebox up yesterday, what a difference, a place to put everything. It is just beautiful and we are very pleased. I took it for a drive to Hexham yesterday to fill it up with diesel. It is a pleasure to drive.

I don't think we realised how big it is, also, it is further from the ground than the last one. The old box used to scrape over the speed bumps, but none of that now.

Even though we did not come to see you, just to say many thanks for all your help.

When you find out the new dealership up here, could you please let us know.

If you need any recommendations, please do not hesitate to put my name forward.

Kindest regards

Evelyn

PS. Thank you for the wine and flowers.

15.1.18


 

Ian,
Fantastic service, arrived today and fitted now, thank you
Donnie 12.1.18


Hi Ian
I will have to repair the existing part in that case. Thank you for spending the time to find out for me though it's very much appreciated!

On another note I must say that the customer service I have from the parts department has been second to none, both over the phone and with the speedy delivery of my order. It has made my job easy, thank you.

Many thanks
Samuel Scales 10.1.18


Dear Sales team,

Many thanks for your quick and efficient service. I received my order, placed with you yesterday, by first class post today - almost unheard of in this day and age.

Thanks again,

K. Mackay 3.1.18


Good afternoon Tom & Graeme,

I would just like to thank you for all your help support and excellent service start to finish it has been excellent.

I will defiantly be passing you on to my friends for trailers in the future and I would not go anywhere else either .

I wish you and your families a very merry Christmas and all the best for 2018.

Kind Regards

Niall Farquhar 20.12.17


Hi, just a quick note to say thank you for sorting order 32618 so quickly. Ordered yesterday and arrived at 9:00 today. Brilliant service

Chris 8.12.17 Hi Graeme,

Just to say thank you so much for the flowers and wine, that was very kind of you.

I am delighted with the new trailer, we towed it home on Friday night and hardly knew it was there! Tommy had his first journey yesterday and we sorted out the camera so it was good to watch him, he never moved. The new trailer is really well thought out and so much lighter and smaller to tow.

Thanks again for your kind gift J

Kind regards,

Samantha Shaw 20.11.17


Received safely thanks for your help and excellent service.

Regards Celia Isaac.

23.10.17


Review left on Google:

We recently bought a Mototrek X-cite motorhome from Barlows and I can't praise the team enough, especially Sales Manager David MacPheat. Throughout the whole ordering and delivery process David kept us informed of delivery times. We wanted several additions to the stock specification which David sorted out for us.

When the motorhome was delivered we had a thorough handover, and when I forgot how something worked David was on the end of the phone to talk me through it. Barlows arranged for a further PDI check after 3 months so that any teething issues (there were a couple of minor issues) were ironed out. I was happy to leave the issues to the PDI but David was equally happy for us to bring the motorhome in at any time if there was a problem.

Anyone can sell you something, but good customer service separates the quality companies from the also rans. Barlows have delivered excellent customer service.

Rob 15.9.17


Id like to thank Dave at Barlows for his exceptional service today with the recent purchase of a new Sonic.
Its not very often nowadays that you find someone who will do that little bit extra, and it really makes all the difference. Lovely bunch of flowers a gift for my little boy along with easy conversation, excellent knowledge of the vehicle and attentive service from start to finish. Barlows have exceeded my expectations. Ill certainly be back for my next purchase.

Kate 12.9.17


Afternoon Graeme

Recieved the lock this evening.

Thank you so much for your quick services.Very impressive.

Kind regards

Bob 6.9.17


 


Hi David,

Just wanted to drop you an email to confirm successful delivery of our new Equi-trek sonic excel.

I'd like to express my thanks to both yourself and Tom who went out of his way to arrange delivery on a Sunday, and would like to say how pleased we have been with the entire purchase, from our initial inquiry right through to the delivery, your customer service has been outstanding. As a buyer, it's often the small things that make a big difference - car seat covers, full tank of fuel, flowers and a bottle of wine may not sound a lot, but these are the things that make me, the customer, feel appreciated - and far too often these are overlooked.

I would highly recommend Barlow Trailers to anyone who would be considering making a purchase of a new trailer / box.

Thanks once again for completely hassle free purchase.

Kind Regards,

Russell Hodge 3.9.17


David,

Thank you for your efforts and most welcome actions by you and your team yesterday. I feel privileged and pleased that you went beyond all reasonable responsibilities to sort out problems not of your making..but results that will make my travel easier and more enjoyable. I am glad I bought my latest MotoTrek from you, it was a lucky choice for me, as you know, after my previous experiences. You are very wise to provide such service, it will be good for your company.

Malcolm 3.8.17


Amazing ! You sent this order on Tuesday and it arrived here, on the other side of the world, on Saturday. Excellent service - thanks very much.

Cheers,

Mike Breese 30.7.17


I just like to thank you Graeme for your great service when I bought my trailer off you in the week and can you thank your helpful staff

Graham Biffen 23.6.17


Hi

just to say thanks , cable arrived today, 1st class service.

regards

steve jakins 6.6.17


Dear Ioana

Just to say thanks for taking the time to take photos and sorting out my order. Great customer service!!

Doug Barlow
George Green Farm
4.5.17


Just want to thank Barlow Trailers for a recent order I made for parts for our Ifor Wiliams horse trailer. You were so helpful in your knowledge of what I needed, sourced a few extra bits free of charge and delivery was super speedy - all in all, you went the extra mile to satisfy a new customer. I would highly recommend Barlow Trailers to everyone. Thank you very much.

Kind regards

June 3.5.17


I came back from a day off and found the second hand wheel had arrived.

This is probably the best service we have received from a supplier and is outstanding-is there a way we can at least pay for the postage which has come off the profit from the first wheel'

If you are ever down in Woolacombe we will stand you an ice cream or two as well !!

Thanks again

Regards

Alan. 22.4.17


Hi David,

Back safe and sound- Julie drove most of the way- no problems.

Great van and a great service from you- really appreciate the attention to detail, the free diesel, the wine, flowers and extras in the kettle, glasses etc.

Nice work!

Best Regards

Tom 11.4.17


Dear John,

Thank you, excellent customer service.

Kind regards

Katherine Finch 16.3.17


Hi Joana

Just received the grease niple, thank you very much for assistance. outstanding service

Thierry (from France)

22.2.17


Hi David,

Just wanted to say thank you again for everything yesterday, it really was top class service. The flowers / wine also really were appreciated!!

Local garage fixed the tow ball up a notch on the way home so all set for our first trip this evening!

Thanks so much again ' you have certainly got a lifetime future customer here.

Kind regards

Kath 8.2.17


Hi Dave

Massive thank you to you for sorting everything out, Tom for collecting &bringing the box back, & all your team in the workshop, you have all done afantastic job, and you guys must surely be the best dealership in the country,for your sales & aftercare too, you have more than restored my faith inEquitrek & are a credit to the industry,

Thank you so much for everything, & the wine too, it also looks great afterthe clean inside the horse area,

Big, big thank you,
Kind regards,

Sally 25.1.17


Hi Dave

How nice to see the horsebox in the driveway yesterday morning. It looks very nice and compact and Heinz said it drives very well. <

Thank you for the flowers and wine too.

We are very pleased with the service we received from you and Barlow Trailers and hope

that we will find the same level of service here with our local Equitrek dealer.

Kind regards,

Caroline 5.1.17


Hi Ioana,

Part is delivered today and now mounted on the trailer.

Thanks for the correct bussines en the fast service.

Great doing bussines with you !!!

Best Regards,

Ceuterickx Peter from Belgium 6.12.16


Thanks very much for the superbly swift return of my order (invoice number 21653 )it cametoday (Tuesday) ordered at the weekend. Very impressed with your service.

Regards
Ian Schoolar 25.10.16


Dear Ioana,
 
I am appreciating you for your kind service.
the items has arrived and even earlier than expected!
 
I am very happy with business with Barlow-Trailers!
 
Many thanks,
Riman 17.10.16 (Saudi Arabia)

Thank you for the fast and totally efficient delivery of my order No. 21061.
Service like that is as good as it gets.
Best regards.
John 7.10.16

Sterling service from Dave at Barlows this morning. I wouldn't buy a trailer from anywhere else.

Anna Elwood 20.8.16


Hello David,

Just to say a big thank you to Graeme, his wife and yourself for the service during the supply of our Equitrek. Getting it driven up to Pert was a huge bonus!

My daughter Megan has been outto a number of events with the box and is getting on great with it.

Once again thanks to you all.

Kind regards,

Robin 29.7.16


Thank you sooo much Graeme for sending the bulb holders overnight, they arrived safely and have got us back on the road again!

Your customer service is exceptional....

 

Many thanks again

Julie 20.7.16


Dear John

Just to thank you for the excellent service that Barlow Trailers have supplied from enquiry to delivery of my daughters HB511 Trailer
We are delighted
Thanks again

Mark 13.7.16


What a brilliant service you have provided, ordered on the 12th, and delivered on the 13th, with tracking info to follow, thank-you for your speedy service.

12.7.16


Good Morning

Bulldog clamp arrived this morning and Hubby was able tofit it easily and fits perfectly.

 

Thank you very much for all your assistance it was verymuch appreciated.

 

Best Regards

 

 

Jeananne Mason 7.7.16


Ordered yesterday afternoon 30th June 16 Arrived this morning 1st July!!! fantastic service please use this as a testimonial
kindest regards

Iain Ramsay 1.7.16


Dear David

The trailer parts all arrivedtoday & I have fitted them very easily myself. Thank you for all yoursuperb help & the very fast service.

Kind regards

 

Juliet 16.5.16


Just a quick email to thank you for the great swiftservice we received today picking up our new 511. Spoke with Michel Barlow whopointed us in the direction David who sorted us out in about 1/2 hour, old trailer traded in new one paid for and onthe car ready for home.

Once again thanks.

PS I hope Michel got to the wedding in good time.

 

Paul and Lisa Kassell. 16.4.16


Hi Graeme,

Just a note to say how very pleased I was withthe super service I received from you and your staff supplying me with the newIfor Williams trailer. Because of my exasperating illness I can no longer rideand therefore needed to sell my horsebox. You quickly found a buyer and sortedthe whole thing out. I am so grateful as I know that I couldn't have found theenergy to deal with people looking. The trailer is of course a big success(owned by my daughter) and is used 2/3 times per week. I would always come toyou first should I need another trailer. Hoping this one lasts many years !!

Kind regards,

 

Dorothy Bell


Thanks got it today. Amazingly quick service

Yours Simon Turner


Hi David,

Thank you for the flowers & wine!
I had a good drive home - bit of a rattle over head but I guess that's settling in.
I've brought all instructions home!
Another happy customer, see you soon
Kind regards
Julie


Hi Dave

Thank you so much for the lovely flowers & wine, andfor all your help with the purchase of the horsebox as well as support inselling the old one.

 

You have been really helpful and I really can't thank youenough, will certainly recommend you to anyone else who may be looking for an Equi-Trek,

Kind regards

 

 

Sally


Hi Marjorie,

Just dropping you a 'mail to say excellent service,

 

Many thanks,

 

Miles 22.2.16


I'm writing you toyou to let you know how lovely your staff are . Particularly a lady that helped me on the phone , to ordera small part , that I had got wrong, I would like to thank her , and lether Know I have received it and it's allgood .

Yours thankfully

 

Pauline Tompkins 10.2.16


Hi john

Just a short note to say thank you for a fabulousservice, it was a pleasure doing business! One of my friends will be in touchlooking for a 506 too, Lee-Ann Sloan, Itold her how great a service you provide.

Kind regards

 

Brenda Harley 11.1.16


I am pleased I have found your site and company ... I hada question yesterday and the lady put me through to the workshop and I spoke toone of the lads, very helpful not a problem to help me.

My 1st order I done over the phone with David, again veryhelpful and kept me updated by e-mail.

I Just placed another small order, this time I used theparts page, very easy to use and good pictures.

Well done and thank you.

 

Tony Brown 22.1.16


Hi

Just to say many thanks for brilliant service and items

Kind regards

RachelI 4.12.15


received the light cluster I ordered from you 2 days ahead of time enabling me to be ready for business on Monday morning - Brilliant thank you.

Daniel 27.10.15


RE: Citroen Horse Box

Star banana Graeme, thanks ... the reason I came to you and bought my horsebox unseen, brill service. I will call you next week to organise.

Thanks again

Deb 22.10.15


Hi, Goods received yesterday. Manythanks for your highly efficient service.

 

 

Gordon 14.9.15


Order received today. Very impressed with your prompt service, much appreciated.

 

Doug Smith handyman Service 31.7.15


Excellent customer service, cover just arrived, many thanks

Maria 8.7.15


Hello,

I'd just like to say that I am very impressed with the assistance and service I received during my recent purchase of replacement parts for one of my Ifor Williams Trailers.

After placing the order on Friday afternoon I couldn't believe that the parts were delivered to Aberdeen the following day.Outstanding service and delivery.

You are now my first choice for anything Ifor Williams related.

Regards & Thanks
Gary Duncan


Hi everybody

Having bought my stabiliser from you several years ago, I naturally came to you for the spare part.

Many thanks for your great service again.

Ordered on Bank Holiday Monday and delivered on Wednesday is terrific.

However I will try not to break any more bits in future.

Thanks again

Derek Neilson
6.5.15


Hello,

I would just like to say thank you very much for an excellent service and a very quick response.

Regards Tony Page

4.5.2015


Just had to get in touch to praise your excellent service. I ordered a trailer aid on 21/4 and received it today. What an excellent delivery service. I'm travelling tomorrow and I honestly didn't expect to receive my order before we left. It will be such a relief knowing I've got the ramp in my boot

Thank you again and top marks!!

 

Mairi


Hi John,

I was impressed by the very fast delivery; thank you!!

Bill. 13.4.15


Hi, I rang yesterday afternoon, inquiring about a spare wheel for my Ifor Williams P6e.

The lady I spoke to, was brilliant! Once she had all the information, I was informed of which wheel I required!

I placed my order on-line and was very impressed with the email updates, but didn't expect to have the wheel arrive this morning at 11:15!

What a fantastic service you give!

Many thanks!

Paul. 31.3.15


Thank you, items arrived today. Very efficient and first class security products.

Cheers,

Mike F 16.3.15


We bought a 3.5 ton horsebox from you approx. 2 years ago and wanted you to know how delighted we have been with the vehicle and the after care service you provided. We have now done over 10000 miles travelling all over the north of England transporting ponies or for shows. You adapted the box so that we could carry 3 native section A ponies and this has been very successful.

 

I hope our enthusiasm for our horsebox has benefited you and you have had more custom from Cumbria If you wish to post any of this as part of a review on your site then please do

Yours Wendy Robson